Pascale Petit Shortlisted for the 2014 TS Eliot Prize

Pascale Petit has been shortlisted for the 2014 TS Eliot Prize for the fourth time with her collection Fauverie, A collection every bit as vivid and emotive as the art of the Fauves that the title evokes.

Described as ‘the prize most poets want to win’ (Sir Andrew Motion, former Poet Laureate) and ‘the world’s top poetry award’ (Irish Independent), the TS Eliot prize is awarded to the author of the best new collection of poetry published in the UK and Ireland each year.

Pascale has previously been shortlisted for the TS Eliot prize with her earlier collections The Zoo Father (2001, Seren), The Huntress (2005, Seren) and What the Water Gave Me: Poems after Frida Kahlo (2010, Seren).

Pascale will be reading alongside ten fellow shortlisted poets including Fiona Benson, Ruth Padel and Michael Longley at the Southbank Center’s Royal Festival Hall on 11th January, with the winner of the £20,000 prize being announced at an awards ceremony on the 12 January 2015.

Helen Dunmore will chair the judging panel for the 2014 prize alongside Sean Borodale and Fiona Sampson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.