Spring into a New Series: discover New Stories from the Mabinogion

The sun has started to shine, flowers are blooming, so why not ‘spring’ into a new series?

Spring into a new series kobo sale

If you haven’t yet discovered our New Stories from the Mabinogion series, then now is the perfect time. Until 14 April, the first book in the series, White Ravens by Owen Sheers, is only 99p in the Kobo Spring into a New Series sale.

The eleven stories in the Mabinogion come from two medieval Welsh manuscripts, with roots dating back many centuries earlier. They bring us Celtic mythology, Arthurian romance, and their own view of the Island of Britain. There is enchantment and shapeshifting, conflict, peacemaking, love and betrayal. In this series commissioned by Seren, the old tales are at the heart of the new. Each author reinvents a story in their own way: creating fresh, contemporary tales that speak to us as much of our own world as of events long gone. Based on ‘Branwen, Daughter of Llyr’, White Ravens is a haunting novella from an acclaimed writer.

“a gripping contemporary story… brilliantly absorbs the magical elements of the original” The Guardian

So what are you waiting for? If you have an e-book reader then don’t hesitate – go to the Kobo store and purchase your eBook copy for only 99p. And if you would prefer a paperback, you can find all eleven stories on our website.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s